Blogia
Xevi Garcia Tarragó

popcornflix Watch Relic Movie Online Free Streaming

 

Christian White

director Natalie Erika James

1 Hours, 29 minute

6290 Votes

Release date 2020

♢٭♢٭♢٭♢٭♢٭♢٭♢٭

Putlockers Links

§❉§❉§❉§❉§❉§❉§❉

 

 

I high anticipated the release of this movie, and because of the over anticipation, I was slightly let down. This is not to say the movie isn't good, it is just not GREAT, like I was hoping.
The small cast does a great job portraying a distressed family and you really feel for them. The colors and disorienting scenes were also effective. The plot was also solid and was an excellent allegory for a specific (no spoilers) disease. The score was similarly eerie and effective.
My only fault with the film is that the pace is a bit off; I don't think that this movie should should have been fast-paced, but I would have liked a little more scares, adrenaline, and/or action scenes.
Side note- If you liked this movie, please do yourself a favor and watch "The Taking of Deborah Logan.
Well worth watching [7/10.

Technical credits, acting all above competent but the writing, pacing and direction leave much to be desired. The movie starts out well, but swiftly dwindles down to by-the-numbers, PG-13 scares by way of direct-to-video blumhouse fare.
The entire time I was watching this, I was asking myself 'What is Emily Mortimer doing here? How much is her mortgage that she'd agree to do this? Maybe she is friends with the director or the producer? Charity? She is so talented. Kudos to producers though. She was the only reason I rented this. So they win. Unfortunately, the movie is uninspired and ultimately a waste of time and money.




 

 

0 comentarios